Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:17 p.m. - 2005-11-17
angiogram?
Talk about keeping things from me.

My sister in law called the other day, and wanted to know what was up with my dad having to have an angioplasty today. I told her she was nuts, he was having an angiogram.

Turns out, I was wrong. They must have decided that I was too weak to face the fact that dad might need some sort of medical care, so didn't tell me the entire story. But, when my older brother called this morning, and asked if Mom had called me yet, I found out that they had told both my brothers the same thing.

Dad did go in for an angiogram but they knew in advance that they would end up doing the angioplasty. They found a vein/artery (?) in his left leg 90% blocked. They took him into the procedure at 2:20 this afternoon, and he got out around 4:20. Right now he's insisting they did surgery on him, and complaining that he never authorized it. (and my brother say's there is nothing wrong!) He is spending the night in the hospital, and should be released in the morning.

My question is why did they wait till they were 1000 miles away from any family member before doing this procedure?

I think they are all freaking NUTS!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!