Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 a.m. - 2005-11-06
the red of the bush
Okay, don't laugh, but my burning bush is beautiful this year! (quit that snickering) At first I thought it was just my bush...all RED and such, but then we drove through Ames yesterday and I saw other peoples burning bushes, and they are just as colorful! So, what was it about this years Iowa summer that caused this beautification project? I HAVE to know. I need to duplicate it next year, so I can come in here and tell you all just how beautiful my red bush is....

I lead you into temptation....I know!

I had this nasty dream last night that someone had taken Matt away. But, we were able to track him with his camera phone. Somehow the snaping a picture feature had turned into realtime video and we could watch him being taken somewhere....luckily that served as a GPS system, and we were able to find him....I think...I woke up about that time (2 a.m.) and realized the boy wasn't home yet.....Yes, I realize that he's almost 20, and YES, I realize that he's actually out working a full time job during the week, and stays out of trouble. Yes, I also realize that he's a good kid, and has great friends....But, he's also my baby....one that I can't control his comings and goings anymore.....it's the stage where I have to let go...and I'm really trying! So, instead of ranting to him about making me have bad dreams, and such, I come in here and rant to my readers.....go out and smile to him and tell him about my dream...LOL

Stained glass is an expensive hobby! I'll have to go back one more time in the next few weeks, but after that hopefully, not again till January! Ben, although, Loves going to the shop, Hates to pull his checkbook out and write another huge ass check. I can't say as I blame him...but, who wanted to get involved with this hobby in the first place. (wasn't me) I think, in January, I'm going to do my Lighthouse bird bath mosaic and use up some of my scrap glass. Does anyone else have anything they want mosaic??? I would love to find a little table, that would withstand outdoor use, and mosic a top for it to have outside on my deck....maybe to hold a plant...or a Mimosa!

Now that I've got you all sure, I'm a drunken bush lover....I gotta go!

Have a geat day!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!