Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:43 p.m. - 2005-10-15
glass Saturday
Just got back from a fun filled afternoon with glass...if Ben just would learn to keep his mouth SHUT and not PISS me off, things would be so much better!

They were having a glass sale at the glass shop. Believe me, this has become an addiction...and Doc Brosnahan was right when he told Ben there is probabably a support group to help us. WE CANNOT go back to the glass shop till DECEMBER! That's all there is to it! But, since I didn't get the pink glass for my sister in laws christmas present, I'm betting we go back before then.

Then today and tomorrow is the Lincoln Highway art tour. 1st stop on the tour, (and the only one we went too) was a Glass blower in Napier, Iowa. This was sooo cool! His work is beautiful! Watched him make a vase from some broken glass a lady had brought back from something she had purchased there and dropped. I guess his work is so guaranteed, that if you break something, EVER, and bring back the pieces they give you a replacement. Then they make something else from the pieces. How cool! I was impressed...and in love with this guys work.... They're having another open house on the 19th and 20th of Novemeber....who wants to go with me??? I'm going back!

We also stopped at Hobby lobby, I heart Hobby lobby, and I have enough charms now to make Everyone an angel!!! Those buggers are pretty profitable...too, I've sold 9 of them already in the last week...Long way's from keeping me out of debt tho, because I alway's end up back at that glass shop! hummmmmm

Oye...intervention time!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!