Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - 2005-09-25
after the rain
Yesterday's bridal shower was uneventful. Kris enjoyed her pure romance gift, and wanted to know if I go to a lot of these parties...Oh, yeah, Kris, that's what you're aunt is known for!!!! So, now I'll be knows as Aunt Sandy the Nymphomaniac! LOL, isn't that funny!

I hate going to these things without someone there that would enjoy my snide remarks. So, then I have to keep them to myself. Sitting in a room full of old grandma's and people I refer to as Renshaws I'm unable to say what's going through my mind when someone say's ....Do you cook Kris? What's Andy's favorite meal, Kris??? Cause those of you that know me, know that something Like "who the heck cares what his "f'ing" favorite meal is, he'll eat what I put in front of him, or he'll starve!" would be popping out of MY mouth faster than ole superman's speeding bullet!

The hours I spend with my mother are also priceless. I get to hear all the complaints about my father...sometimes I wonder if she knows that she's just as bad. Perhaps she doesn't have the memory problem to the extent that my dad does, BUT, she's so damned annoying!

hum, bowl this afternoon. Sounds like it shouldn't be too hot for once...but I'm not going to hold my breath. If it doesn't cool off too much I think we all should meet beside the new pool Louise and Greg installed!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!