Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2005-09-18
Zelda...my first grand puppy
Yay for diary's working again...Boo for the Cubs!

Well, yesterday turned out all well and good. Ben will be dressed for the wedding, in a black suit, white shirt and black and grey tie. It was a tramatic day for him, first being subjected to my parents and thier boat issues, My wacky dad and his "forgetfullness" and then to have to be fitted for a all too confining suit! Poor Ben.

We also got to visit our little grand puppy...who came home yesterday. She's a cutie...go to Dusty's diary and get the link to the movies he's taken of her. I need to print out some pictures to carry in grandma's brag book! (If I had one!)

Other than that, nothing new happened, I need to go take a long soaking bath and shower, and go to the grocery store, as this afternoon is Family day at spring valley Retirement Community...We're supposed to Celebrate Assisted living week 2005 with the residents and staff of Spring Valley Retirement Community with a family day! Enjoy a day of visiting with family and friends, and view the resident and staff arts and crafts show on the second floor.... Light refreshments provided! Whee Haw! Then it's Bowling!!! Yee Haw!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!