Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:04 a.m. - 2005-09-17
but instead it's Dusty's fault cause I don't have my template
I got on to do a parental unit bitching update, but saw Louise had acutally updated, and thought HOLY COW!

Anyway, all the plans of things I need to get done this weekend had to be put on hold because my parents decided this is the weekend to take the boat out of the water. This of course caused me to be pissed at them, and Ben last night, and I considered just running away. But being a 40 something woman with no where to hide, I stayed home and ebay shopped. Ebay shopping is something I do when I'm upset, ya know...buy someone else's junk, bring it home and place it in my already too small house, that I wll never be able to get out of, because Bush is president and the economy sucks with gas being 2.50 per gallon. (Wish I had some sort of money fairy!)Then I spend the rest of my time worrying about the economy, since I have a small business that relies on people coming through the door and spending money which they don't have because Bush is president, the economy sucks and gas is 2.50 per gallon.

okay, that rant is over

The reason I was mad in the first place...Mom asked for help from Ben or Matt with the boat, typical...but it has to be on their terms! When I told Ben, he gets all huffy, (it's not like I ask him to do anything for them anymore) complains that it's on their terms, and not ours, and I just wanted to remind him who actually USED the boat this summer? When I asked him what his plans were, he had no answer for me...until I realized and voiced Oh yeah, you wanted ME to go to the open house at YOUR mom's retirement home Sunday. That must have done it, because unbeknownst to me, he called my mom and told her he would be able to help them this afternoon.

Well, forward to this morning, Mom comes in at 9:30 and tells me that Dad has decided they could do the boat thing themselves (yeah, right!) First of all, Dad won't remember that Ben disconnected the gas line from the motor, to keep it from leaking the gas into the lake, the boat won't start, and he'll be pissed and blame us. When he realizes what the problem is, he'll still blame Ben and won't remember that the gas leaks into the lake, and remember from above gas is 2.50 per gallon! So, Ben hurries around to the bank, and ect, so he can take his life into his own hand and ride with them to get the boat. But they aren't ready to go until dad uses his nebulizer that he really doesn't need anyway.

So, sigh, Ben will end up going naked to my neices wedding the end of October, because he had to help take the boat out of the water today, instead of going to get him a suit leaving plenty of time for alterations, to spend the money we don't have, because people can't come into the cleaners because they don't have money, because Bush is president, the economy sucks, and gas is 2.50 per gallon....

And Thelma still can't read my or Rachies diaries, and if I could I'ld blame that on Bush too!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!