Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:19 p.m. - 2005-09-10
stephies day
The wedding went off well, (you can't say without a hitch about a wedding, cause, afterall that's what it's all about!) It was a HOT, HUMID typical Iowa Summer day. Unfortunately, the wedding was outside. They couldn't light thier unity candle, because the wind would blow it out. The veil blew off the bride and landed in the face of her new boss's husband. Everyone was warm...to say the least.

Ben and I hurried back to the club house, to get the candles all lit, and the food out. I didn't get to sit down again till 7:00....I'm pooped! My stomach hurts from drinking too much punch, and eating a rather large piece of cake. Which I ended up cutting as well, cause Mandy, (the girl stephanie asked to cut cake) knew nothing about it.

The cake was beautiful, and very tasty, but then Heather always does wonderful cakes. It had sort of a bavarian cream between each layer, which probably didn't help the cutting problems. But, the main cake is gone, and there are two entire sheet cakes left over!!! (Rachie's dream) I'm betting we get some cake at the cleaners Monday. Mints...OMG...poor dawn, I'm sure she has 400 mints or more left! (We'll probably get those at work too!)

I guess the only sad part about today, is the fact that the parents of the groom, despite his going to thier home Wednesday night and talking to them, and personally asking them to PLEASE come to the wedding...did not show. His grandparents were all there, and his uncle so he did have some family that attended. It's too bad...they missed a wonderful occasion that could have brought them back together...thier Loss, Ryan's pain.

Speaking of sad...I'm getting Better!!! I didn't Cry!!! Not one tear!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!