Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:04 p.m. - 2005-09-08
Silly MiKe L!
It's pretty official that the bowling center will never be back, when you hear the old bowling center owner talking about buying the bowling ALLEY next door. He's talked to Mr. Asshole about it, but Mr. Asshole is all talk and no brains. My thoughts, if he could buy the bowling ALLEY next door, would he make it into a CENTER? or would it be an ALLEY forever. I've seen that building....I'm afraid we'll be looking in the shadows forever.

I absolutely hate the thought of never having a decent place to bowl in this town again. I wish I could beg, win or Steal a BUNCH of money and bring a new one to this town. Not that I would know the first thing about running a center, but, then, IF I had ALOT of money, I wouldn't have too! I could just let someone else run it. But, alas, I have alot of things I would want to do if I suddenly came into ALOT of money. Priorities...My boy's would come first. They both would be debt free...then I would be debt free, then, Life would be me traveling...But, I'm dreaming.

In the meantime, Thelma has her bowling ball. It's the first fingertip ball that I've ever seen that does not have actual FINGERTIPS in it. Some lame ass excuse about not needing them. I don't know...I've never drilled a ball....so, I don't know if they're required or not.

I'm really tired tonight. And, no, I don't want to donate any money to the troubled boy's home in my area (FT Dodge is our area?) and I don't want to buy anything from a magazine for the Middle School from a kid I've never seen before! Do these people know that gas is 2.90 a gallon? Do these people know that if I had money, I'ld buy me a bowling center?

Sigh

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!