Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:20 p.m. - 2005-09-06
Motorcycle madness
I'm getting tired of these near miss motorcycle acciedents. Today, another of my many son's totaled his motorcycle while heading home to get ready for work. Seem's a old black S-10 with a gold door, backed out of Abilities unlimited (they let them drive!) and smacked right into Bubba! I get home tonight, (after hearing of this accident earlier) and he's all worried cause he figured I'ld be mad because he hadn't told me himself. I reminded him that although I allow myself to be called mom by him and 10,000 other young men, I only actually gave birth to two...and they are the only ones that HAVE to report to me when they get hurt. Oh, quit it....It's a MOM thing! But, NEXT time, he's to call me and tell me he's alright! I think we have that settled, and will be on the same page from now on.

I was going to skip WW tonight. Figured the subliminal text messages I received yesterday about wanting ice cream caused me to gain a bunch of weight overnight. (but actually, my body just know's it's Tuesday and puts on the pounds by it's self) But, I went...and I stayed the same! Whoo Hoo! Which would be good, if I wasn't already up 35 lbs! I have to get my support system back, if I want to be back down there by the wedding!!!! Come on guys...... Anyway, I was glad I went, because Linda J-G and her sister Sharon M joined....boy WW will never be the same again! LOL

Okay, dinner is done!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!