Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:30 p.m. - 2005-08-10
rants and raves
Nine....Nine games in a row. The 2005 Cubs officially SUCK!

The stained glass business is going well, if we could only catch up. Took a possible 2 more orders today,(Haven't told Ben) but they won't have to be done till sometime next year. An online friend of mine from New York has two daughters getting married next year...two, in the same year! Ouch. And they are looking at venues for the reception that cost upwards from 8000.00! Double Ouch! The first one they looked at didn't even have public flush toilets, nope, Port a poty's for everyone! I'll just say ewwwwww and leave it at that.

I've not felt the greatest this week. Headache from Hell Monday night, last night I couldn't sleep worth a damn, and I've now been awake since 2:45 this morning. I think it's the heat during the day...Hopefully tonight my mind will rest with my body.

My mother....what more can I say. She's joined the bandwagon in trying to come up with puppy names. (She's in love with this puppy and hasn't even seen it yet!) She's thinking to hard...which is tough, even for my mother! But twice a day now, I'm hearing I've got the PERFECT name for Dusty and Rachaels puppy....names yes...perfect???? I'll not even pass them on....(so Rachie, forget you just read that)

My niece's Bachelorette party is this weekend. My sister in law from Omaha is coming to Des Moines to join in the drink fest. I wasn't invited. Today, my other sister in law...the mother of the bride...called me to find out where my mom and dad were....to invite them down to eat Sunday...and then as an afterthought asked us too, but failed to mention what Resturant it is....so I don't really feel invited. So, I'll probably not go.

I'm in the process of getting some bowling leagues started at an out of town bowling center. I sure miss Kegel/B&B....I've got my Wednesday night team set...and, am working on 8 teams for Sunday mixed.....got 5 or 6!

Okay, enough trouble for one night....I'm gonna go cry...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!