Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:13 p.m. - 2005-07-25
it's freaking HOT!
I see nobody has taken my bribe to figure out my little problem. Perhaps 10.00 wasn't enough. Oh, well, I've lived with it this long.

How can you properly convey the type of heat we're having here. Hot enough to roast a bull snake on a spit without flame just doesn't seem to be appropriate. I was asked in the grocery store if Our business was as hot as the greenhouse. I imagine that is hot there, too....but I bet they don't have steam giving them a facial....I'm so hoping for that cool weather they are promising us...but, I don't think I want to go through those storms that they are showing on the radar right now.

Oye, need to fix the turkey burgers I have planned for dinner!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!