Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:57 p.m. - 2005-07-18
more little house news
It's amazing how much 2 day's can do to a little house. It's almost moveinable. The house is empty except for the back porch that Ben is going to work on Tomorrow. The inside of the house, has been de-spiderwebbed, and Aunt Nancy did a wonderful job of cleaning up the counter tops, and even tried washing down the walls. The house smells like Pine sol now, some of that old people smell is gone, and I'm sure a lot of good smelly things will help with that problem.

The little bedroom definetly is going to need some carpet. Helen has a carpet remnant out on the back porch that was never used anywhere, We're thinking it may go in there. It will help the appearance of that room 10000%!

The washing machine works!!! I was afraid that after all this time some of the seals on it might have dried out, but so far, so good!

Once again, when I grow old...I'm cleaning a room a week to Clean Sweep it! I promise!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!