Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 p.m. - 2005-07-03
July 4, 2005
If any of you remember the boom boom God band that played in last years July 4th parade, you'll be happy to know that THEY'RE Baaaaaaccccckkkkk

While I was out in my yard this afternoon grouting my bowling ball mosaic's I could hear them practicing down the street. It's another pretty catchy tune...which I'll probably be hearing in my sleep.

Sleep. Hopefully tonight, I won't dream of moving to another house, in another town that began with a B, but I don't know what it was, where all the townspeople were possessed somehow, and I had to escape. Ben and the boy's (who were both much younger than they are now) got out of there and were able to come back to our old house, But I couldn't leave, the roads wouldn't lead out of the town, so the townspeople captured me, and kept throwing my earings away. I finally made it to Matt's motorcycle, and it was going to take me out of there....but I didn't know how to ride it....sigh, thank god that's when I woke up. And I was in my house...afterall!

So, anyway....tomorrow is another 4th of July, that I don't have to be at the park at 7:00 A.M....to be cooking hot dogs by the time the parade starts at 10:00!!! Not 12:00 as the Perry Chief reported in their shopper...(and we pay them to do our advertising?) That was last year when the 4th was on a Sunday and those Church goers had to have their way! I can go to the park, walk through the crafts, look at what I want then proceed home to my air conditioning...and do whatever I want to do...who know's maybe I'll watch my soap operas!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!