Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:23 p.m. - 2005-07-01
weekend of rest???
I'm having a mega headache. I've even resorted to taking Excedrine this late at night, so I'll never get to sleep. And, it's not helping at all.

Of course, Little Matty is going to Minnesota for the weekend, and he'll be leaving in a few hours, Yep, it's almost 10:30 P.M. and he'll be leaving in a few hours. Night traveling is the best I guess!

Then tomorrow I have to take my mom shopping for a dress to wear to my niece's wedding at the end of October. Wish me luck there! Cheap is her main reason for buying a dress...mine would be style, and fit. No wonder I have a headache!

Thank goodness for a long holiday weekend...which I'll spend getting ready to go on vacation the next weekend!!! Yeah, we're going to Don Williams...but hey, it will be quiet..it will be relaxing...and it will be away from here for a week! Whee Haw!!!

I'm having to wonder, the other night I caught the last few minutes of Beauty and the Geek...during their question and answer section where they eliminate a couple.....anyway, I'm thinking these boy's really aren't geeks!!! Especially because of the question they were asked. Poison Ivey can be recognized by leaves of ?????? Excuse me...these are GEEKS!!! I raised a GEEK! They read, play on computers, and are generally smart people...How could he have not known the answer was 3???? HOW? I posed this question to Drew...and he informed me that even tho I raised a GEEK, he was also a boy scout...so he would know that answer...ummmm, yep..that he was...but, I bet any other Geek we questioned would know that one....Lets see??? Ask you're Geek Friends...inquiring minds want to know.

Other interesting things we have to do this weekend....clean the outside of the camper..check the air conditioner in it, take all the aluminum foil down out of the windows, and see what I have to put back in it....I want to grout my bowling ball/gazing balls..and we're going to meet with Summerson's tomorrow night.....Plus, we've been asked to help with the boy scout fundraiser at the park on the 4th....Doupt I help, but Ben probably will!

Wish me luck on getting rid of this parental unit induced headache!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!