Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:30 p.m. - 2005-06-27
dumb blonde at the grocery store.
The air conditioner is in!!!! thank God! Now if it just keeps up on these hot days. It was doing a pretty good job cooling it down in there when I left a few minutes ago, but, as I was continually reminded, it's cooled off outside. But, you could still tell a difference, and that's what I wanted!

Had quite an experience at Fareway tonight. I had about 40.00 worth of groceries, and the "new" girl was checking me out. About 1/2 the way through I looked at the monitor, and it said $213.00! I'm like, "Ummmm, you might want to check that...you haven't rung up 200.00 worth of groceries for me?" She looks, calls Rhonda over, who checks it, and say's "did the people ahead of her pay for their groceries?" The girl shrugs her shoulders, and say's "I don't know"....EXCUSE ME??? YOU DON'T KNOW?" Rhonda then calls for a manager...who asks her the same thing, points out her error and chews the girl out, all in front of me! All the while they are hoping that the people ahead of me, hadn't left the parking lot yet..(which they had.) Considering I had stopped her at around 20.00 of mine that she had rung up, they got away with 180.00 worth of groceries!.....Then when I paid for mine, which came to 44.00, I gave her 60.00, and she handed me my receipt and said thank you...I'm like, I think I should get some change back? And she's again flustered...and then gives me back to much. I believe she's one of the Children of the Corn kids....home schooled....dumb...ect..

Well, since it's past my bedtime, I should get moving...

night all!

Hugs
candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!