Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:14 p.m. - 2005-06-11
Stained glass Saturday
Saturday Afternoon....Lazy Saturday Afternoon. This is the first weekend in over a month that I have absolutely NO plans. And, I'm loving it! I straightened up my Living room and Kitchen, (I did not say cleaned!) Even ran the vaccume. I can't remember when that was done last. But, it's done now.

This morning was so slow at the cleaners...as has been most of this week, that I spent the day working on glass projects. I've decided I'm done with hearts for awhile. But have decided that I like doing Butterfly plant stakes. I won't make a lot of them right away...but might make a few! I'm getting good at butterflies...can have a butterfly put together in less than 15 minutes! Whoo hoo....now if people would just start buying these projects!

I talked Ben into taking that Mosaic class that our glass suplier was talking to me about last week. It's a two Saturday class and you do a Bird bath. Ben went to Des Moines this morning, and picked up two birdbaths at Wal-Mart. So, between Mosaics and stained glass, guess what Christmas is going to be this year? LOL...and Dusty was worried I would make them something out of Stained glass for a wedding present! Muhahahaha...I don't know what he was complaining about...I think my wedding presents for the summer will be liked very much by their recipients. So there son! Besides, if you aren't going to be getting married until next year, I'll probably be on to something else by then....

Okay, time to go take a look at the Boston/Cubs game and see if the Cubs are gonna be in the W or L column today!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!