Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 p.m. - 2005-05-26
trying times for Cubs fans
A few entries ago, I posed a question on who the Cubs will blame now that Sammy was sent away for their ineptness? Well, I got that answer today, when Dr. Fugggggerrrr came into the cleaners. I guess the new scape goat is going to be the coach. When all else fails, blame the coach. But, Dusty Baker??? hum...now if it was coach Sim's I could understand it. (sorry, inside joke) But, Dusty...the man that came close to taking the team to the world series in his first season with the cubs? I think not. I believe the true people to blame, are the ones doing the trading, who traded away all the talent and left us with a box of rocks! Of course, if somehow this teams manages to turn it around and becomes a contender, I'll be right there routing for them.

I'm so glad that the weekend is close. This week seems to have been three weeks longs. My mood is pissy, I'm tired, and I'm needing a three day weekend. Well, two and 1/2...but close.

But, first, getting past my lunch tomorrow with my brother, and sister-in-law...and my parents....how fun will that be...and then I'll probably miss seeing who Phillips Killer really was!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!