Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:30 a.m. - 2005-05-17
Bowling Banquet for a Burned out season
Imagine that...more wind today. Lucky us. Is this March? Will the weather ever catch up to the Calendar?

After all, on my calendar at work, today is the day that Louise "Complains it's too hot!"

Today is also the women's bowling banquet. We only bowled 7 of 35 weeks this season, and I've only got a little over 20 people attending, But, WE MUST EAT! (that's why we all look the way we do!) So, I'll be missing weight watchers tonigh. Not sure if that's a good excuse or not..."ummmm, sorry Judy, I must skip weigh in so I can go eat FRIED CHICKEN, Roast Beef, mashed potatoes and gravy, and of course have either butter braid, or jello cake for desert!" I'm sure she'ld let me off without paying the 10.95 for weigh in...don't ya think???

I have NUT Cups to make...cheaper than the 8.00 that Theresa said I could get them for at Alco...and much tastier too, and floral centerpieces to go purchase...oh, boy...did I forget I have to work today as well? oye.

I also have a very sore throat..again. I know it's allergies, but this one, started when I was in the VERY COLD swimming pool yesterday, and stayed with me all night....Damn sore throat.

Well, better go dry my hair..and finish getting ready for work!

Hugs
Sandy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!