Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 p.m. - 2005-05-12
Captain Jack Sparrow
Captain Jack Sparrow was a guest at the cleaners today...for a short time anyway....He got a special seat at the desk for a good 2 hours...Then Thelma and Louise set him free. But he had to sing for us first!
It's been raining far too long now. People are soon going to start having water backing up in their basements. Hopefully it won't be us. Can someone stop the rain?
I switched companies that send me the cell phone alert on the Cubs game. Since I did, they have won every game...could that be the reason?
I read that they are thinking of putting Kerry in the Closure spot. I think that's a fine idea, as he's not the pitcher he was back when he was a rookie and put 20+ strike outs up on the board in one game...I miss that Kerry Wood,and I miss the team the cubs were.
If anyone see's Captain Jack Sparrow, feed him bread!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!