Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:07 p.m. - 2005-03-13
Oye Vey
I just can't say this enough. Sunday's are not long enough. Got a lot of work done in the house today, but also had an awful headache...so didn't get as much done as I needed to....could we do a sorta version of groundhog day, only, the work I accomplished on one day stay's accomplished....I could have this house cleaned in oh, say a year of Sundays!

As most of you know, I've gotten into stained glass with my husband. How nice a hobby that is expensive that we can do together! Problem is, I like the more art deco type of pieces, and he likes the more colorful the better projects. Like, take for instance, the rainbow jewlry box he's making for my mother....

As Louise asked,,,,is you're mother gay? (I hadn't told him that...until now!)

Also for my unexplained rant the other night about members of my family keeping things from me.....(which also, most of you who know me, and read this already know...) The local paper surprised me Thursday, but printing that my youngest son has been accepted to Iowa Lakes Community college begining Fall 2005....hum, when I asked the said youngest son why he hadn't told me this, his answer.....

classic.....

here it comes......

"BECAUSE YOU DIDN'T ASK?"

So, if anyone reading this, has a 19 year old son, who took a year off after high school to get his bearings...you must ask him if he changed his underware!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!