Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:26 a.m. - 2005-01-29
water in my ear! 1399 day's left
oh boy howdy...I knew my memory was bad...but I scared the begeebers out of myself last night, because I had forgotten where I put the money I'm keeping for the Sunday Afternoon bowling league.

I thought it was in the notebook I keep with all the bookwork, but when I went to finish up the year so I didn't have to worry about losing all the information on the computer when we transfer stuff, I couldn't find $322.00!

I freaked...what did I do with it, had someone come in and stollen it? Had I inadvertantly spent it thinking it was found money? After several minutes of frantic hunting...(aka, things got straightened up in this computer room!) I remembered I had taken it out of the notebook when I went to Missouri. I didn't want the people I had doing the bookwork for me that weekend having to worry about being responsible for the rest of the prize fund. oye...but where did I put it....

Finally found it....after tearing the bedroom up, after pulling all my hair out...after several tears, and temper tantrums....I'ld put it in the briefcase, in an envelope marked "Sunday Afternoon prize fund" Oye....I'm getting old.

And my friend Dawn thinks her memory is bad....I think it's lack of something!

happy Saturday!

Hugs
Candy


Oh yeah....1399 day's of the bush administration left!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!