Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:23 p.m. - 2005-01-16
too early in the morning
What day is this?

I'm tired....not gonna be a good week ahead of me starting out this tired.

I should have stayed home yesterday instead of letting Ben talk me into going to Des Moines, for the 3rd Saturday in a row, but I was easily swayed.

Then I had to be up this morning at 5:00 a.m. to be on the road by 6:30, cause two men thought that it would take 2 1/2 hours to get to Ottumwa...and it look a little under 2 hours. So, we got there in time to bowl for the shift that we were orginally signed up to bowl, but had to wait till the next shift that I changed it to...sigh....

After basically sitting out for the last three months, I feel pretty good that I bowled a 519. Not bad..173 average. We ended up with the exact same state score that we got at Districts...unfortunately, it wasn't anywhere good enough.

The drive too and from was .....COLD! I would never ever own a Ford Escape. In the entire two hour drive down, it never completely defrosted the front window, let alone the side windows! My feet were like ice, I sat there with my winter coat zipped up, gloves on...shivering...

But, on a good note, yesterday while shopping, Ben and I bought a really neat new printer...the HP PSC 2355xi all-in-one. I've got alot to learn, but, it's really cool!!!

Okay, I think I'll be going to bed early!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!