Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 p.m. - 2005-01-04
another storm!
Well, if this is the way 2005 is going to be, I want the old year back! We're 4 day's into the new year, and we've had 2 ice storms, and now, we're into the beginning of a three day snowstorm that is supposed to leave us more than a foot of snow on the freaking ground....AAAACKKKKK, I hate Iowa, I hate January in Iowa, I hate running a business in January in Iowa!
And, I hate worrying about my children, who neither one are really children anymore, but once a mother alway's a mother!

My second born son, the daredevil of the house, the one who made hitting mailboxes with his bike a season sport in his younger years, is out in the snowstorm on his 4 wheeler....where? I have no idea. I know this, because the 4 wheeler was not in the garage when I got home tonight, and he was gone. As I came out of the little garage door, there was his helmet, laying on the sidewalk, covered in snow....oye...hope there are no mailboxes in his way! And to think, it's freezing out there, and he doesn't have that insulating effect of his helmet, let alone the protection for his already too small brain!

My IDOT husband, (no I'm not mispelling idiot, although......... if the shoe fits) is sleeping again. He'll go wo work in 2 1/2 hours....The bright side to having him working these hours, is that I get the bed to myself and sleep without any snoring going on. If it could only start 2 hours earlier!

I see scrolling across the screen on the TV that School in our Berg is cancelled for tomorrow...oh, well, no children in school in this household anymore...after 17 years, it's strange not to have to worry about whether I need to get a boy up to go to school, let alone how many of these day's they will have to make up in June! Is that a sign I'm getting older, or them?

Never me!

Hugs and big wet juicy kisses!

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!