Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:19 a.m. - 2004-12-11
don't read this,,,,,
Good Saturday morning.

Today, hopefully, I get a good dent in finishing my christmas shopping...I hope to be finished by Monday...so I can sit back and enjoy this final two weeks!!! Ben and I are going to Ames this afternoon, gonna hit Hallmark in Boone on the way, and go to Sam's and KMart...oh....and take the plecostomus back and get him replaced....poor pleco!

Christmas is a time to reflect back and I've been doing alot of that in the past week, sitting at the cleaners listening to christmas songs...ya know...once I get past the christmas's with my own kids, (which my parents alway's made hectic) I find I didn't have too many good Christmas memories...Mom yelling, dad working...brothers beating me up! (In a brotherly way of course!) I've alway's been, in a way, disapointed in Christmas...I alway's expect for this to be the year that I get exactly whatever it is that I'm searching for...but it never quite materializes...funny, what I've wanted all along was good friends, wonderful kids and a happy life....hummmm, I think I have that! Maybe this Christmas will be the best!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!