Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:25 p.m. - 2004-12-08
the Christmas letter
Holy cow....Christmas season is really here!!! I know this because I got the only Christmas card I get anymore today...complete with the family brag letter (as I have refered to this all my life!)

When I was younger, I looked forward every year to the family brag letter that my mothers cousin Loraine used to send...you know the kind...We're a happy family, Susan does this, Charles does that...and the son, we'll call Ican'trememberhisname tops them all by being named overall best person in the entire universe for the 10th year running...I used to LOVE this letter, but alas, Loraine has died, so no longer sends them out anymore.....

But,,,,the tradition continues....my friend who loves Bush, and thinks everyone shares her feelings, sent me this years version...never mind that they are the most unconventional family ever put on this earth. Never mind that the parents ran away from home when the kids were barely old enough to be on their own...taking the furniture with them, and leaving the kids on the street....(LITTERALLY) But she goes on to say....that they have traveled the country...seeing relatives that probably couldn't wait for them to leave... ooops did I type that outloud? Spent time with their kids..(unbelievable) have a wonderful dog, (who got first billing before the kids) and that they are going to be illegitamate grandparents come February...(which I'm convinced this is a grudge baby...cause I'm sure someone had it "IN" for him!) Ohhhh merry christmas....

So here for you're veiwing pleasure...is Candy Mounds 2004 Christmas letter...

This year I gained 20 lbs staying on Weight watchers....Ben took up Stained glass and actually FINISHED a project...Dustin graduated from ISU and FINALLY found a wonderful job! Still complains that I favor one son over the other, when we all know that It's Rachael I favor!...Matt graduated from high school, bought a brand new 4 wheeler and then a month later proceeded to almost kill himself on it...got a job instead of going to school..which broke his grandparents heart...Ben and I went to Missouri to drool over my brothers lake house...and I actually rode on a wave runner!!! Whee Haw....

And now that Christmas is here...two weeks before the big date, I'm still waiting on presents to arrive, ordering more everyday...and wrapping, doing Curves, Water aerobics, and working 1000 hours per day....while my family watches....

Merry Christmas!!!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!