Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 p.m. - 2004-11-20
My christmas list
Spent the day in good ole Des Moines with Ben today. Unfortunately, I didn't do any Christmas shopping, but got ideas!!! YAY for ideas!

I did however get to meet the woman that has been taking all my husbands money recently. She lives in a house that smells like cat urine! She's probably 60's 70's ish...so if I was the worrying kind on Ben spending all his money with her, I wouldn't have been after meeting her. She has a stained glass studio/workroom in the second floor of her older east side Des Moines home. The stairs were a scary scary place for me...going down or up you do it at you're own risk. Her work area was small...Ben said I needed to go into the other room and see all her bevels and such...I didn't...I was afraid the floor wouldn't hold a 3rd person in that room...I was scared enough when 4 of us were in the room we were in!!! I'm sure it's not as bad as I felt...but I won't probably be going back there.

Ben is doing really well with his project...I'll still be amazed when it's finished...He's spent ALOT of money on it, which is alright...in the 26 years we've been married, he's wasted very little compared to me. And, if he enjoys himself, and this hobby doesn't become work to him, then I say let him be happy with it. And I get some pretty things to give and keep...that's the plus...if he gets' good!

Then we were off to the Office Max store, where I purchased a real nice new chair for me to sleep...er... work in, in the afternoons at the cleaners. Nice comfy chair too! I also saw a wireless keyboard and mouse combo set for 29.00 that I would have liked to have...but Ben told me to talk to Santa....hummmm, who plays Santa for me??? I've already asked Ben for a pretty ring, and a leather coat...can I ask him for anything else?


It's hard for me to ask anyone else for something...cause all I truely want for Christmas, is 1) my family to be together, 2) the smiles on other peoples faces when they open up the gifts I buy for them (which is why I like to sit and watch people open up gifts. 3) Bush to be impeached....spose Santa can arrange that too?

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!