Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 p.m. - 2004-10-27
What a day!
I hugged two men today!

Two men that I'm not married to, and who both brought me bits of news that wether you like it or not, I'm sharing with you...

The first...Our old friend Chuck B was in town and stopped in to see me. He was "fired!" from his old auto dealership, I don't know why for sure, cept the "friend" that fired him was wayyyy under the influence when he did it, and when he sobered up found he'ld lost an employee and a good friend. Chucks biggest news was that he's engaged. I know...ladies, it's a shocker! He actually found someone he cares enough about to marry...she can't be all that bad! She has a little girl, her name is Ann and he's totally insanely nuts over her. They are getting married in June, and he say's he's sending us an invitation...to all of us...addressed in care of the cleaners...we'll see if we get it. I had to hug him...he was happy...and he was probably going away from us forever!

My second hug went to Old Walter Sieck. He came into the cleaners to tell me that he'ld just been over to the "Hotel" and told them that he was a member of the all aboard club, had been to the grand opening of the Hotel, had welcomed and supported Roberta through everything that she had done for the community...but going into competition with me was wrong...and he'll support her no more. The man, 80? 90 years old, had tears in his eyes while telling me....and I had tears in mine when he was done. Sometimes...it feels good to have a hug!

Then there was the phone call I got from a lady we just did massive amounts of drapes for. She wanted to call me and thank me for the wonderful work we did, tell me how great they look, and ect....she then tells me that before they called us to see if we did drapes, they priced cleaning drapes in Des Moines...3.00 per freaking pleat!!! Someday's customers can make you smile!!! Someday's you want to kill them....Today....Candy Mounds smiled....and cried!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!