Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 p.m. - 2004-09-05
Labor Day weekend
Whew, whirlwind weekend...Thankfully there is another day!!!

Got my ring situation straightened out. Getting a new pricess cut 4 stone anniversary ring. Traded in the money pit, Lemon, Marqee cut ring. (Yes, I'm aware I probably spelled that wrong!) Hopefully, I'll not have to wait three weeks to get the new one.

Got new tires for the Jimmy ordered...Sam's club...108.00 per tire. Cheaper than anywhere else we could find them. Had to pay for them when we ordered them, but, that's the breaks.

Got Ben's aquaruim situation fixed too. Unfortunately had to deal with stupid people at PetCo. Did you know, that they would rather lose a sale, than break up a set to give me an aquarium that wouldn't be broken??? This was the store manage...So, she still has her set, plus the one I'ld already bought..and We got the money back, and spent it at Pet Smart. Unfortunatly, this one is going to cost Ben more money...as it's a 46 gal bow front, and it didn't come with all the good stuff. We do still have the 30.00 in free coupons from PetCo (didn't offer to give them back!)..should send Ben back there to get the filter and stuff! Gonna write their parent company a nice letter...

Goin to B&B tomorrow to watch the old people grudge match! Dad and Mae...this ought to be good! LOL and other than that...no plans!

Well, gonna go research aquarium parts....

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!