Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 a.m. - 2004-08-21
Nomar Rocks!
Morning!

I was just looking at the Chicago Cubs site..and read a story on Nomar...my new hero...and, realized that he, looks exactly like Matt's friend Stuart! Amazing....

Vacations are over, (sorry Thelma) now, hopefully business will pick up and get back to the pre-Bush day's. Hopefully soon!!! I had a nasty nightmare last night that my business checkbook was down to 187.00.....oye....I didn't like that at all! However, in my dream, my parents offered me lots of money to set everything straight.(possibly the money they have collected from me over the last 12 years??) We all know that would never happen in real life...unless I'm foreseeing some impending inheritance??? (crosses fingers) LOL

I made it to Curves this morning. I need to get in the shower and get to the bank, and to Pamida to pick up the prescription I asked Ben to get for me yesterday, which he promptly forgot! figures! I feel like I might be back on track weight wise...I've lost 7 lbs in the last two weeks, only 8 more to go to be back to where I was in December! (But this week hasn't looked real good as of yet!) sigh...

Okay, I'm off!!!! Shower Time!

Gooooo Nomar!!!! Gooooo Sammy!!! Go Cubs!!!!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!