Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:55 p.m. - 2004-08-04
The end of a friendship
Boy hum doggie....

What a week!

Is it really only Wednesday?

I'm as tired as a freaking rag doll, and if they wanted to, they could wad me up in a tiny ball and use me as sticky fun tack to hold up a poster. Someone said it was gonna cool off, that someone lied!!!

Anyway, I've decided to just delete any email I get from my so called Republican friend in New Mexico. I can't let her evil dwell in my mind. I can't let her brainwash me....

Monday, I get an email from her, telling me that we must keep George in the White house to protect our "freedom" as we all know how Kerry feels about the war...so I'm like,,,hummm, wonder how he really feels. So I go to the great knowledge data base Jake posted for me in his diary and find...IF elected, Kerry would not pull us out of this damned war, but, he feels that we need a new driver to get somewhere. He would try the more sane approach of trying to get the UN and all those nice people to back the US again...(makes sense to me!) She obviously didn't like being proven wrong. I reminded her that we both have two son's who are of the perfect age to be drafted and killed in this war...and god forbid that should happen...she obviously hated that worse.

I then get this nasty email from her that tells me that...1)the stock market is rising 2) people are buying manufacturers are selling 3) people are building homes, soooo, the economy can't be as bad as I plead. That perhaps it's just small business's that provide a service that people don't really need that are hurting...ohhhh baby...she can kiss my sorry ass!

There's times I wondered, if I was really getting these emails from her...or if her husband was online using her screen name...cause it was far too intellegent to have come from her! But, this was my last email...I decided to be the bigger person...(which hopefully won't be the case much longer) and let her think her piece....IF I get email from her, wether politcal, personal, religious...ect...my finger hits delete before I even open it...Politics and email do not get along!

Well, as she put it in the final email I read...enough said on that subject!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!