Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 p.m. - 2004-07-03
No more July 4th headache for me!
Wow, It's July 3rd, and I'm not worried a bit about weather, hot dogs, water baloons, or anything that has to do with the Boy Scout July 4th fundraiser. I think I'm enjoying this lack of interest most of all!!! Yay ME!! I really feel that for once I'm out of Scouts!!! YESSSSSSS!

I've had an awful week from hell. It was going well till Matt's accident Wednesday night. I won't go into details, as you all know what happened to him, but I have to think, after seeing the beast he was on tonight that there is a guardian angel at work in his case...that and the fact that he used up one of his exit options that Sylvia talks about. Thank god for that!

I am really impressed with the new Mexican restauant that opened up here in our little town a few weeks ago. Even tho we had quite the wait tonight, (they were VERY busy) and the temperature in there was a bit warm (also I believe because they were VERY busy) The food was WONDERFUL, and you don't go out of there hungry...that's for sure! I chose something I thought would be very points friendly, but when they kept bringing basket after basket of their chips and salsa, while waiting for our meal, (because, they were VERY busy) I'm sure I've eaten well into the Flex points I try not to use...maybe tho, this week, I'll lose, because I ate more??? Who knows.

Visited the Curves franchise here in Perry Last night. I'm going to try a week free to see if it's something I think I can do. There were a couple of machines, I'm not entirely sure of, in terms of what it would do to my knees. But, I think it might be what I need to get this bulk moving off of me once again. (that and staying out of those Chips and Salsa the new restuarant served!) Thelma is thinking of joining with me, and if we join before the 11th of July we get a 2fer1 deal...which is splitting the already 1/2 off joining fee! Cool beans, As Thelma would say! I'm kinda reluctant about the 2 year contract they want you to sign...even tho the girl explaining this to us, tells us that we can get out of it if needed...I think it'll be worth a shot, and Tuesday morning at 6:00 A.M. I'm gonna try it out...Sure, on my already long day...LOL If it works, I may figure out a way to get there on other day's they open at 6 and maybe get in 4-30 minute work outs a week! WE'll see, I may just be dreaming! LOL

Wish I could figure out where the Thing to click on my USB Card reader went to so I could unload the pretty pictures of the flowers I took today outside my home. It was there Sunday, but I can't find it now....ohhhhhh, Computer person....Mommy needs you!!!

Well, I'm going to go now, get ready for Bed, hope Little Matty gets home at a reasonable time tonight so I quit worrying about him so much! (which I seem to be doing even more after this week's incident!) Gotta be in good shape to see my first parade in 8 years tomorrow morning!!!!!!!

Can you tell??? I'm excited about doing NOTHING!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!