Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 p.m. - 2004-06-13
Pamida sucks as much as the weather blows
Have any of you been to Perry Pamida lately??? It's in the process of being renovated. In other words, sales have fallen, and they want to keep people in the store longer to find the things they didn't come in for. Unfortunately, the clothes sections are unbearable....You couldn't get a cart through them with dinomite! Really! I saw a blouse that I wanted to get too and see if it was in my size, but, alas, I had a cart. So I grabbed my purse, left the cart, and just tried to make it to the blouse...nope, haven't lost enough weight to get there yet...another 100 lbs might do it! But the blouse will be gone by then...but then again, maybe not, nobody can get to it...but, then again...it wouldn't fit anymore! So, that blouse stays in the store...so much for keeping people in the store longer to buy things they weren't looking for!

The weather around here really sucks. Blows...sucks again...Literally! I was minding my own business, merrily chatting away with my friend who I have never met before in Florida yesterday, and the Tornado siren's went off! Okay, I quickly tell her I had to leave...Tornado Sirens ya know...and I go turn on the TV...nothing, evidently the police dispatch had a itchy finger. Although, a large tree branch did blow down in my parent's back yard. (which somehow almost became my problem) When talking to DH again this morning, she wondered where I would go in a Tornado...silly floridian! The Basement, of course, I tell her...ahhh, she say's...quite logical...but in Florida there are no basements...since they would be under water! Sometimes I'm glad I live a normal life in the Midwest...then comes a Tornado!

Little Matty is still working for me. Which is good. But it worries me that he no longer has a sense of direction. I can't tell him anything...he know's it all...but then, when you want 12 tickets to Brooks and Dunn, who do you call to order them for you??? Mom....with the credit card..

Well, Time to check the Cubs game final score from last night...was wayyy to tired to watch...

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!