Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:58 p.m. - 2004-06-05
Eddie Haskells of the world unite
Over the years I've met plenty of Matt's friends and refered to them all as Eddie Haskel's of Perry....and, I'm probably pretty correct on all of them. Yesterday, I'm outside grilling Turkey broils, and up pulls his friend "bubba" (I know...ewwww, what the world needs is another bubba!) He get's out of his car, and ask's me...Mrs.Mounds, is Matthew home? Matthew??? Was he in trouble? Grandma is the only person to call him Matthew...later, when he thinks I'm not around, he calls him bobo...I think I like Matthew better!!!

I worked this morning, Satuday morning, and I worked...(Oh yeah...Matt did finally meet up with the idiot and started his job yesterday...complaints abound about that too! ) But, I was glad I was working when Matt's ex girlfriend brings in her prom dress to have cleaned. I was happy that Matt wasn't there so he couldn't beat her up...(oh..yeah...there was alcohol involved in that threat!) His comment was that she probably carried that dress around in her car for a month waiting for him to not be at work. Could be...I wouldn't wanna see an ex boyfriend that wants to beat me up either...(oh...ooops, that's when alcohol is involved)

I have a nice looking water garden now. Ben went to a water gardening class today...there is no moving water like I was told there would be..just a whiskey barrel container with flowers floating in it. Guess there are plans to put some fish in this...could get interesting. Guess I need to get some pretty flowers to plant around the barrel now...any sugestions? It's a start...I'm envious of Louis's pond ya know.

Well, guess I should find something to do...not that I want to....gotta go to Drew's graduation party tonight!!! Yeee Haww...Already gave him his card and money...now I'm giving him my camper!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!