Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:48 p.m. - 2004-05-10
Damned Teachers!
I ALMOST made it. ALMOST...I've never had a teacher call to complain about one of my boy's doin something wrong in all the years of them being in school...well, until today...damn younger son.

Fade back in time.......phone rings at the cleaners. It's Mr. Teacher. He wants to talk to me about a project that Matt is dragging his feet on completing. Seems at the begining of the Trimester he was all gung ho on getting this project done. The kid assigned (or picked by matt?) to do the project with him was basically letting Matt do all the work. Mr. Teacher talked to the boy, and got him to start contributing....but the project was already behind schedule. Seems now, with two class day's left to complete the project, Matt has reached a point that he doesn't know what to do. (the other boy is still not helping) He doesn't know how to do the wiring, or plumbing, and when he asked Mr. teacher, Mr. Teacher turns his back and walks away...(world according to Matt) Mr. Teacher tells me that when talking to Matt and the other kid they told him that they couldn't do the project because of some unavailable supplies, Mr. Teacher say's they are available...Matt say's the are now, because Mr. Teacher tore apart another project tonight...anyway..(all this he said/he said is getting to me.)...Mr. Teacher call's it Senioritius, and say's Matt got all Pissy with him tonight when he was informed that he needed to stay after class and get something cleaned up...and told him, "fine then you have to call my mother and explain to her" So Mr. Teacher asked him for my number and did just that. Mr. Teacher say's that this unfinished project will probably drop Matt's grade in the class from an A/B to a C...Matt say's Who the heck cares...he doesn't need the class, he was only taking it to be acedemically eligible for VICA...and now that's over...Screw it. My worry??? With one week left of school, will this boy, who's never caused any trouble snap and get suspended from school??? Best not..or his momma will have to KILL HIM!

Have a Great Day!!!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!