Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:48 a.m. - 2004-05-09
Graduation #1 DONE!
One down, One to go...that's my new mantra....

Unfortunately, I don't feel like doing any house cleaning today! So, since It's Mothers Day, I guess I'm not gonna.

Happy Mothers day to all you MOTHERS out there.

The graduation yesterday wasn't so bad...now that I've got time to sit and reflect back on it. I don't know that I would ever make another child go through that ceremony again...and doing the resturant out thing was alright too. Just wish I could have spent more time talking to the people I wanted to talk to, instead of feeling like I had to sit and babysit my parents from saying something rude.....Having my brothers family there also wasn't so bad, I got the feeling that Jim was trying to take some of the pressure of Mom and dad off my shoulders even for the day...he spent quite a bit of time with them...Now, if he could just do that more often!

Got my family trees done for Helen and Mom. They look nice. I need to figure out some way to include Brandon in my moms...just short 1 branch...hummmm...maybe I'll just print out a picture of him and frame it to set next to it! Yeah, thatll work! IF I can find one!

Okay, done rambling...time to find something else to do to keep me from cleaning!!! Cubs play at 1:20!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!