Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:07 p.m. - 2004-04-20
4-wheeler SuCKS
Imagine my surprise finding out that my youngest son is going away for a few day's for Vica and forgot to tell me...not only his momma, but his employer...so, I guess, I'll be putting in a few extra hours earlier than I figured I would... Thats alright..I really needed a break from him.

Tony, the 4-wheeler repairman who really isn't, called last night...The 4-wheeler from Hell was ready to be picked up. Thankfully he didn't charge us for his "working" on it...and even tho he led us to believe that he fixed it....he hadn't. Matt unloaded it from his truck, tried to ride it to the garage, where it proceeded to die...and wouldn't start again...AAARGH...the wrath of a teenager deprived of his four wheeler for the last 3 months is more than this momma can bear! So, it's good that he'll be clear across the state for awhile...Dubuque, Watch out!!!

Although, he did get a chuckle, today, when I asked him if Pamela Anderson's are real or fake...as Louise is holding up the May issue of Playboy....He doesn't believe that we were reading it because of the Johnny Depp story in it...Why else would women like us be looking at a Playboy??? (although Louise does drive the Forrester!) And, does this mean, when Men say they buy Playboy for the articles they are lieing??? Matty called us Perves....this coming from....HIM!!!

His first Prom went well...I think he enjoyed himself. Well, the after Prom party anyway...he said the actual prom was boring...now, to get him ready this week....without him complaining!!! HA!

That seems to be what he does best!!!

It's Tuesday night, and even tho I've not been mentioning WW for awhile, I'm still trying...not very sucessfully, but, I'm trying none the less. Hit a Hell of a pleautea that I just can't get past...have gained 6-8 lbs since December 31'st staying On Program...well, 90% of the time. It's discouraging, but, then I get someone tell me how great I look, and I realize that even if I never get any smaller, I'm better off than I was two years ago...

Tony, the 4-wheeler repairman who really isn't, made me feel good last night...of course it was dark out, but he wanted to know how I looked so good...no gray hair (dye job needs redone!) and no wrinkles....hummm, lousy 4-wheeler repairman, but good ego booster! I don't know who puffed up more, me or Ben...LOL

Hugs

Candy

P.S. GOOOOOOO! CUBBIES!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!