Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:19 p.m. - 2004-04-04
excedrine bottle, here I come!
As I wrote yesterday, today is Little Matty's 18th birthday...my baby...my little one...18...I can still remember the day he was born and how I cried and cried, because he was the ugliest baby I'ld ever seen. Now that ugly baby has grown up to be a 6ft 180lb good looking dude, with his grandfathers attitude, (too bad...) and a pretty good sense of humor. Even tho I have more day's that I'm upset with him anymore than day's I get along with him, I wouldn't trade him for anything...I believe I had the same trouble with his older brother at this point too....

Atleast I'm not outside crying every few minutes when I think about him leaving home....But, I do keep planning the wealth of nutritional food I'll be able to cook when he's gone...like Spinach Lasagna....I'm soooooo looking forward to that one!

Junior bowling is over for the year. I had to read a very emotional (for me anyway) letter from Jamie, who has to give up coaching for his job...Damned Jobs! I know that he enjoyed his years coaching...and I know that I will miss him...Cause now I have both Pat and Tim driving me NUTS!!!!

Well, almost time for me to head out to the bowling alley for my own Sunday afternoon league......Time for 3 excedrine....Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!