Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:32 p.m. - 2004-02-20
German chocolate cake fetish
Well, I WAS a good girl....

I have been getting up every morning at 5:30 and either riding my exercise bike, or walking the tredmill for 20 minutes for the last almost two weeks. I've been doing that as well as the water aerobics, and my bowling, (which my cardiologist tells me is not exercise, but I disagree, anything that get's you moving...is freaking exercise! Atleast I'm not sitting eating bon bons all the time!)

Yep, I WAS a good girl, even loosing another 1.6 lbs this week at weigh in...then, the German Chocolate Cake entered my life.

I love German Chocolate cake...my favorite. Dee knew this and Made it for me for my special day...I ate and ate and ate yesterday...I even had Ben bring the silly cake home so I could eat somemore on it last night...I couldn't resist...it was perfect...

Then, this morning, my alarm goes off, I realize it isn't my birthday anymore, I get up, ride the exercise bike, go out to the kitchen, sigh, as I see the cake sitting there looking back at me...saying "eat me.....eat me...." and decided, That cake was not going to win...nope, it went back out of this house, and home with Dee...so if anyone else wanted a piece...sorry....

You're screwed!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!