Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:46 a.m. - 2004-02-07
freaking snowstorm....
Here it is, another Saturday, and I'm about to head out to the bowling center. Remember last week, I wrote wondering why I do this??? I'm really wondering today. Last night, I get a call from the president of the association wanting to cancel Jr. league today because of the snow. I talked him into waiting for today, because who the hell know's what the weather would be. Well, he waits, calls me this AM and I convince him that it will be alright...most of the kids that will be there anyway are town kids...okay...then he tells me he's not feeling well, so he probably won't be there....alright...he's been gone 90% of the time this year anyway...Then Tim calls and tells me he has to work today, and next week,he and his wife have plans to go to Minneapolis...guess Candy does it alone, AGAIN...three weeks in a row!!! I'm pissed...I keep the program running...and there are times, I wonder if there is ANYONE who appreciates the time and effort I put into this. I don't expect recognition. I'm not doing this for myself, I do it for the kids...so they can learn a sport and be good at it...something, unlike my beloved Baseball, that they would be able to do till they die. ARGH....

On a brighter note, Matt and I went to the local shoe store to get him some dress shoes that he needs for school Wednesday. The poopy puppy was there! We got him a pair of dress shoes for 28.90!!! YAY what a deal...WHAT a SALE! And since I already had a 20.00 gift certificate that Ben won at the benefit they cost me 8.90!!! Even better, I found ME a new pair of shoes...and I paid 55.00 for them!!! YAY new shoes! The owner in attendance was really nice, never brought up the fact that I won't let the poopy puppy, poop on our green lot...probably because I spent 70.00!!!

Well, I suppose...time to head to the center...and see what kind of headache I'll come out of there with today!

Ben is now working hours 73-84 for the week....Damned snow anyway!!! MAKE IT STOP!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!