Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:28 p.m. - 2004-01-29
good night charlie brown
Just in case anyone is wondering...

IT'S FREAKING COLD IN IOWA!

Okay, probably not as cold as other parts of the USA...but damned cold anyway.

Besides the weather, Not much has been happening in this little slice of heaven. Business sucks...WW sucks...and Life sucks!

I have a 17 year old son, who will probably die before the age of 30 from Mouth Cancer...and not because he's gonna get killed for the nasty things he say's about other, shall we say ......ethnic groups....

I have a 22 year old son, who just celebrated his birthday the other day, and is never gonna come out of gameland.

I have a 45 year old husband who has worked entirely too many hours in the last week, because it's snowing all the time!

I have an appointment in a half hour to get my hair cut....(what color shall I come home tonight?) And, I've been in several doctors offices in the last week...and none of them were helpful!!! But, daggers to the cardiologist who suggested that maybe, I might try to loose some weight!!! (sorry if I already mentioned that in a previous post, I'm still fuming!)

And, have I mentioned?

ITS FREAKING COLD IN IOWA!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!