Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:14 a.m. - 2004-01-18
2,961.00 and counting
I am exhausted! But, still on a high for what we did for Dawn and Jamie. Almost 3000.00 was raised, with possibly more coming! MY BEST FUNDRAISER TO DATE! It was alot of work, but alot of fun too! All I can say is THANK YOU to the people that showed up, gave of themselves, and helped in a small way in making this benefit work! Plus a Even Bigger THANK YOU to those that donated.

Dawn was in tears last night when I talked to her. She couldn't believe that things went as well as they did. Jamie, couldn't say thank you enough, it's heartwarming to do something for someone who truly needs the help. Now, if he could show that softer side more often!

And one more word on that Chocolate decadance cake that Ben won......EVIL, Truly EVIL!!!!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!