Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:56 p.m. - 2002-12-07
I'm dreaming of a diamond christmas!
Whoo Hoo!! I just went to Louise's site and went to see her find...sure don't know what kind of chaffing that might cause...That's my goal...tho...To be able to wear THAT!!! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL.

Well got lots more shopping done...YAY! I'm feeling better about it everyday...I know, I know, it's only the 7th...I still won't be done by the 10th...but man will I be close!

Took Dear Husband to Des Moines today..made him go to Younkers with me. I have a sample of Kenneth Cole...The lady at the perfume counter really wanted to sell me a bottle...but I told her I wanted to try it for a few day's and if I liked it I would be back......WRONG...IF I like it I will be visiting EBAY!!! Bought Helen an alfred Dunner outfit...I thought it was going to cost 50.00.....it rang up to 14.00....Man what a bargain! Now I need to get her a nightgown or something. Also made Ben go to a Jewlery store with me...got his sister a nice pair of blue sapphire earrings. I liked them, but we spent about 30.00 more than I intended...oh, well, she did spend 6 weeks driving Helen back and forth to Des Moines daily for her radiation.....It's worth it...and Helen is paying for them..so, her grand total is 170.00....not stiffing Nancy this year! And I also was able to get that thing I saw in the Younkers ad!!! so one more present for Rachie under the tree....or will be if I ever get things wrapped!!

Okay, gotta go to Pamida! Ben is insisting on me taking that Bextra...

Holiday Hugs and Candy Cane Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!