Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:01 p.m. - 2002-10-22
.2=38.6 crap
SON OF A BITCH! I'm going freaking backwards!

I gained a freaking .2 lbs....don't know how that happened...I've been good. So, now, I have 1.4 lbs to go to get to my Halloween 40. I'll do it...it may be the 1st week in November, but by golly, I'm gonna loose that first 40....(determination here)

Okay, so, now for another rant. I got a phone call last night from an old science teacher that anyone graduating from PHS in the last 30 years or so would have had. He was making sure that we knew about the Satelite voting place they are setting up this Thursday in the Perry Hy-Vee. Now, is this right? I know that they want to make it so more people have the time to vote...but correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the elections held the first Tuesday of November...isn't that election day??? So, now they are taking the last two Thursday and making them satelite election day's??? I'm not following the program...this isn't right. Why don't we just all go vote in the Hy-Vee and then we can wipe November election day off the calendar. Is this another way to do an absentee ballot??? This is another type of government bureaucracy..(so okay, I butchered that word.) Let's leave election day to November...and do away with the politicians.....

Now, on another note...Pumpkin fluff is nummy, and filling....what being full of all that fiber!

Hugs to all

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!