Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 a.m. - 2002-09-22
the Last Summer Sunday of 2002
Does everyone know that today is the last day of summer! Does everyone understand the significance of this? Yes, it means the hot humid weather we have here in the upper midwest is going to stop! It means the mosquito's that swarm around you everytime you step an inch outside and risk infecting you with the dreadded "West Nile Virus" will soon have their little stingers frozen off...Yes! Unfortunatley, on the flip side, it also means that 6 inches of snow, or a fine cap of ice will be on our streets in a few short weeks...Thanksgiving and Christmas are just a few short months away...Winter coats, shoes alway's wet, glasses always fogging up...ugh...give me the mosquito...

Alrighty then, went shopping yesterday to Wal-Mart. Got me some undies that fit, and I'm happy. No more baggy saggy up my butt undies. I can't believe I have this problem. Do you know how long it's been since something has been "too BIG"? I think I was in 3rd grade the last time that happened! I'm thrilled...I'm excited...I think I'm having a Non Scale victory! Atlast!

I also bought a new betta, set up a new eco system for him, and he's still happily swimming around this morning. Even tho the dear husband was all concerned about salt, PH, and cloudy water. Geeze it's just a 2 gallon glass jar, not a 30 gallon aquarium. So now, I need to come up with a name for the little buddy...Hopefully, he will have a name soon, and not have to go day's like Louise's new kitty....I think I shall call him Spot. (the betta, not the Kitty)

The kitty is such a cute little guy. ALMOST makes me want one...almost till I remember the years of feeding, poop scooping, and fur ball hacking that will go into raising him...Or, untill I get home, and see the puke on the foyer, the litter box that needs emptied as I type, and the kitty I already have that leaves fur everywhere she lays....naw, Louise and family can have the cute little nameless guy!

Well, must go and visit my cyber buds at the Tuesday team! They are wonderful friends...and they don't even know me!!!!!

Hugs to all

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!