Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 a.m. - 2002-09-07
One Step at a time
Well, Well, 90 degrees out today and the folks want to get their boat out of the water before it get's cold...don't think we have to bust a gut to do that! But, they have a time schedule, (or so my dad say's)and they have to get everything done so they can leave on time. So, needless to say, My Husband JUMPED at the chance to help them! LOL. But, before any of you start worrying that I'm sending my Dear Husband and young son to their deaths, by riding with grandpa....Grandpa's truck won't work...so they are having to take Ben's.

Seems last spring when they had the air fixed...they didn't fix it. Spent 1000 buckaroos on it, but yesterday, when grandpa decided to drive it to PB for coffee, it wouldn't put out cold air. Then this morning, when he took it back out to where they fixed it, the truck wouldn't SHUT OFF....and they think this truck is worth BIG BUCKS....I think its a Whammy!

So, Today, I'm hungry. I've had a cereal bar for breakfast and that's it...I need to go get more points...maybe a Banana!

Hugs to all...

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!