Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 p.m. - 2002-09-02
The long weekend comes to an end.
This last long weekend of the summer is finally coming to an end. Not that I want to go back to the grind tomorrow, or that I didn't enjoy having my kids home for the weekend, but I'm tired. Guess sometimes, work is the norm...

Took Dear husband shopping today for his birthday. Sad. The only thing he saw in the store he wanted was a set of floor mats for his Truck. I told him fine, but keep looking for something else. He didn't. Although I walked out of there spending 116.00. And I didn't get that purty plumb colored blouse I wanted cause they didn't have it anymore...sniff...So, if that's what he wants for his birthday, that's what he got. Atleast maybe this time, it's something he will use!

Tomorrow is weigh in. At this point I'm feeling pretty good about the week. I hope the god of the scales will agree with me....keep fingers crossed. I'm going to attempt a points friendly birthday cake for Ben tomorrow...If I have time. Pumpkin/chocolate. Sounds yummy...

Well, gotta get my body moving...bed sounds good to me...but it's only 8:30. Maybe I should take a short walk....thinking....

Hugs,

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!