Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:18 p.m. - 2002-08-25
Are you so Sure?
So yes, Today is my 24th wedding anniversary. We're having chicken on a Stick to celebrate! 24 wonderful years married to Ben. What more can I say. His mom called me today...the conversation went something like this:

JrsMom: Candy? Candy? is that you Candy?(remember, she called me on my cell phone)

Candy: Yes, this is me....

JrsMom: this is Ellen, Ellen House (LOL, don't you love aninimity) (did I just make that word up???)

Candy: Yes, I knew that....

JrsMom: Today is your wedding anniversary!

Candy: Yes, I knew that too...

JrsMom: Are you so sure?

Candy: Yes, I'm sure.

JrsMom: How many years

Candy: 24 years

JrsMom: Are you so sure?

Candy: Yes, Ellen, I'm sure of this one.

JrsMom: at 7:30

Candy: Yes, your right!

Jrs.Mom: How's Jr.

Candy: Just fine!

JrsMom: Are you so sure?

Candy: (sigh) yes, I'm sure

JrsMom: How's Dustin

Candy: He's fine too

JrsMom: Are you so sure

Candy: Yes, I'm sure again

JrsMom: How's Matthew

Candy: He's fine too

JrsMom: Are you so sure

Candy: YES I'M SURE!

JrsMom: Today's your wedding anniversary.

Well, you get the picture...it's a rollercoaster ride here folks....

I bowled today. The "bowling ALLEY" I bowled at is just that...reminds me of the business across the parking lot from me, cept it has two more lanes, and BOWLERS. Didn't hurt my knee at all. YES! So My wonderful husband of 24 years (and yes I'm so sure) can quit worrying. They say that we don't have to bowl there again....this year...JOY!

Did you know, that I'm moving the jr bowling league to Madrid lanes! News to me too, but that's what my mom was told at PB. When asked by another customer at PB if there were any leagues coming into PB because of Kegels closing, the owner replied "no" to wich the customer doing the asking replied, "oh well, they're all drunks anyway" Excuse me while I go down a bottle of Tequila....

Talk to you all later..

Hugs,

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!