Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 p.m. - 2002-08-23
Kids should be banned from laundromats
Well, hubby is off to do his little boy scout thing and be inducted into the Order of the Arrow...Yippee! He left me with a filthy laundromat, customers with SCREAMING CHILDREN, and the urge to eat. I handled the laundromat and the customers real well, but ended up making the Angel Food pumpkin desert.

Why in gods name do people just let their kids scream in a public place. I've had it, I'm about ready to put up a sign in both spanish and English telling them to leave their kids at home during business hours. You absolutely can not hear what a customer is telling you while waiting on them up front when some little kid is screaming because their parents let their brother or sister push them around the laundromat in a cart, the cart upsets and the kid bangs his head....ARGH! Candy's had it...MELT DOWN TIME! breathe, candy breathe....

Well, time to head to watch the cubbies...till I fall asleep anyway!

Night all

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!