Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 2002-08-11
happy Birthday, Nancy,
good Sunday morning, Fellow readers!

I slept in till almost 8:30 this a.m. I have a headache now...

Did ya hear the news? Sammy Sosa hit 3 home runs last night! Cubs won something like 15-1. He coulda hit more had they not taken him out of the game so early...duh...new managers. He's on his streak. Of course he's in Colorado in the Mile High city where baseballs Just fly out of that park. They said the other night that they keep the new baseballs in a Humidore there to try to get them to soak up more humidty, thus making them more dense so they don't fly so far! Does this seem fair? I think not!

I want some fat free cinnimon rolls, but don't feel like getting up and going to get them. When we went yesterday they were out of them..why can't that store make more? Of course to be fair, it was 3:30 in the afternoon. But I could really use a 2pt cinnimon roll right now.

Taking Little Matty shopping today. He seems to think he needs more shirts for school. I don't know..he has lots of them. We'll get there, and he'll be sooo picky...I mean a freaking T-shirt is a T-shirt...right? I'll look at those size 26 jeans again, and hold them up to my body and fold them up and put them back because they will be too small...one of these day's tho...each month, I'll try them again. Maybe, before I go, I'll clean out old Winstons bowl and get me a new betta. I saw one there a month ago that I really wanted, but we were on vacation, and I didn't want the poor thing to die before we got him home...Yep, thats what I'm gonna do...Winston Jr. YAY! The spathafilium (okay so I butcherd that word) has bloomed and its time to cut back the root system anyway...

Today is Ben's sisters birthday. Her daughter emailed me and told me that she bought her mom a pair of nice hoop earrings since she just got her ears pierced..I'm in shock..54 years old, and just get's her ears pierced...jeesh, next thing ya know, she'll have a tatoo...LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL. Midlife crisis for sure!!!!! (TEEHEE)

Well, better go, quit rambling and clean out the new betta's bowl..see, I'm ready...Gonna make 4pt french toast for breakfast/lunch today..yummmy

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!