Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 p.m. - 2002-07-28
Tired tired tooks
Made it through the first weekend without Ben and Matty home. Ya know, I think Saturday and Sunday's having to get the laundromat closed are the worst. I don't wanna be down there on those days....Tonight we got out of there shortly after 7, but for awhile I wasn't sure. I was worried today when I got home from Des Moines and Mother tells me that another washer is broke down...that's two in two day's...so by the time Ben get's home there could be 10 machines down. But I took the key's down and spun it out, and figured someone just overloaded it so the motor shut it'self down...good motor. So still only one down...thank you!!!

Yep made a trip into the big city. Bought Dusty shorts so I don't have to worry that they will fall off him when he is waiting on a customer. Bought him new sheets for his new bed...a new "Manly" comforter, and a mattress pad. Good thing I took the Credit Card. Then we went to Borders and I bought me two new cookbooks..JoAnn Lunds Cooking healthy with a "MAN" in mind, and Cooking healthy with Kids in mind....they aren't too bad.

Well, should go and get myself ready for bed...figure out how to turn on the alarm, so I can get up in the morning.

Hugs and kisses

Candy

Miss ya lots Louise

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!